Butterflies and Caterpillars. A Monday Moment.

It was overcast this morning but by lunch time the sun broke through the clouds, making a glorious day again in Co Mayo. In my walk around my garden today I spied quite a number of…

cabbage white caterpillars

Cabbage White Butterfly Caterpillars

Autumn Peacock

And this beautiful Peacock Butterfly

Which brought to mind a quote from a book, my children loved when they were young:  The Little Prince by Antoine de Saint-Exupery.

“Well, I must endure the presence of a few caterpillars if I wish to become acquainted with the butterflies.”

And also from the same book which I believe we should all keep in mind.

“All grown-ups were once children… but only a few remember it.

2 thoughts on “Butterflies and Caterpillars. A Monday Moment.

  1. ah…isn’t that sadly the truth! we had the mother of down pours this morning but now the birds are singing and sun shining in my quiet little corner of Hertfordshire 🙂

  2. In sunshine or rain, Hertfordshire is a beautiful part of England I have been there a few times many years ago, especially the woodlands around the Chiltern Hills. When my boys were little they used to go hunting in them woodlands hoping to find a piece of your famous “Puddingstone”. Great memories from Hertfordshire Thank You.

Leave a Reply

