Snow on Nephin A Monday Moment

snow nephin

This morning while on my way to town I took a detour up narrow lanes and over the hills to photograph Nephin Mountain which has a little dusting of winter snow.

“Tired, nerve-shaken, over-civilized people are beginning to find out that going to the mountains is going home; that wildness is a necessity” by John Muir.

snow white

I am glad I did, the fresh mountain air was wonderful for the lungs made me feel great and quite young again.

 By the way when I was younger “I used to be Snow White, but I drifted.”

 Sorry I could not resist quoting the above lines which was by the great American actress, singer, playwright and sex symbol Mae West. I think the oxygen has gone to my brain.

I had a great day, I got loads done and I am feeling quite festive. And to finish the day off the sunset was magnificent.

 

winter sunset 14

A Sunset – A Sweet Kiss Goodnight.   

Leave a Reply

